Please note: Because of COVID-19, the Hospitality Safety Leadership Certificate program is paused.

Exclusive to the hotel industry in Alberta, the Hospitality Safety Leadership Certificate is designed to lead employers through the process of developing and implementing a health and safety management system and create a corporate safety culture that will improve the way they do business.

Requirements for each level build on the foundations of the previous levels. Certification is renewed annually, and maintenance requirements are listed on the application forms for each level.

Use the checklist below to help you prepare for what is required for each level’s application. Once all items are complete in a level are complete, email to request your application.

Level 1 Checklist
Level 2 Checklist
Level 3 Checklist
Level 4 Checklist
Level 4 COR Equivalency Checklist