Executive
Perry Batke, Chair
Best Western Denham Inn & Suites, Leduc
Ph: 1.780.986.2241
Email: perry.batke@denhaminn.com
Steven Watters, Past Chair
Sawridge Group
Ph: 1.780.791.7900
Email: swatters@sawridge.com
Leanne Shaw, First Vice Chair
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Calgary-Airport
Ph: 1.403.250.1800
Email: leanne.shaw@countryinns.com
Tina Tobin, Vice Chair
Chateau Nova
Ph: 1.780.424.6682
Email: tina_t@novahotels.ca
Chris Barr, Vice Chair
General Manager, Banff Aspen Lodge
Ph: 1.403.762.4401
Email: gm@banffaspenlodge.com
Dave Kaiser, CHA, President & CEO
Alberta Hotel & Lodging Association
Ph: 1.780.436.6112
Email: dkaiser@ahla.ca
Directors North
Amr Awad
Holloway Lodging Corporation
Ph: 1.780.357.3402
Email: aawad@hlcorp.ca
Ken Mealey
Lakeview Hotels
Ph: 1.780.865.2575
Email: kmealey@lakeviewhotels.com
Robin Cumine
APX Hotels Group
Ph: 1.780.484.1515
Email: robin.cumine@apxhotels.com
Shazma Charania
Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer
Ph: 1.403.348.8485
Email: scharania@zsholdings.com
Directors Central
Karen Naylor
Super 8 Edmonton South
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ph: 1.780.485.8791
Email: super8ed@telus.net
George Marine
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ph: 1.780.443.2233
Email: salesadmin@hilton.com
Mark Perry
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Ph. 1.780.484.6223
Email:mperry@sbsedmonton.com
Directors South
Heather Hamilton
Delta Lodge at Kananaskis
Ph: 1.780.814.5295
Email:heatherh@pomeroylodging.com
Sandra Kanegawa
Heritage Inns
Ph. 1.403.328.7774
Email: sakanegawa@me.com