The AHLA’s Board of Directors would like to announce the results of the 2022–2023 board elections. This year we welcome five directors, including two new board members:

  • Re-elected for two-year terms:
    • Brooke Christianson, Canalta Hotels
    • Chad Gulevich, Mount Robson Inn (Jasper) & Mountaineer Lodge (Lake Louise)
    • Garrett Turta, Fairmont Hotel Macdonald (Edmonton)
  • Newly elected for two-year terms:
    • Nellie Dhanji, Holiday Inn Express Calgary & Holiday Inn Calgary Airport North
    • Josh Solomon, Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel

These directors will join Joumana Ghandour (The Westin Edmonton), Tyson Ghostkeeper (Mouallem Management Group), JD Girado (Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport East), and Joel Hollingsworth (53 North Collection) in making up the 2022–2023 board of directors.

We were thrilled to see record voter turnout—201 members cast their vote this year, beating the previous record of 129. This significant turnout reflects the strong member interest and engagement in the work the AHLA is doing to support Alberta hotels.

We encourage any members who are interested in guiding the direction of Alberta’s hotel industry to consider running in future elections.

Meet the Board Members

Brooke Christianson
Canalta Hotels

Learn more about Brooke

Nellie Dhanji
Holiday Inn Express Calgary & Holiday Inn Calgary Airport North

Learn more about Nellie

Chad Gulevich
Mount Robson Inn & Mountaineer Lodge

Learn more about Chad

Josh Solomon
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel

Learn more about Josh

Garrett Turta
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald

Learn more about Garrett